- Home
- Destinations
- Kemijärvi
- Husky safari price in Kemijärvi: what a family pays on each ride
Husky safari price in Kemijärvi: what a family pays on each ride
Illustration photo: a husky, not at the farms named here.
The short answer
Two adults and two children pay 400 euros for the farm's four-kilometre ride and 550 for its eight, and 490 or 620 for the Suomutunturi rides of five and ten kilometres. The platform's farm visit is 109 euros a head with no child fare, so its family total depends on an answer it does not print. Transport to the farm outside town and to the platform's farm is extra or yours to arrange.
How the operators compare
Prices are the operators' own published starting prices as of the date this guide was updated, and they change through the season.
| Farm outside town, 4 km | Farm outside town, 8 km | Suomutunturi, 5 km | Suomutunturi, 10 km | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adult | €115 | €160 | €155 | €190 |
| Child | €85 | €115 | €90 (3 to 11) | €120 (3 to 11) |
| 2 adults + 2 children | €400 | €550 | €490 | €620 |
| Transport | Extra, on request | Extra, on request | Not stated | Not stated |
-
Farm outside town, 4 km
- Adult
- €115
- Child
- €85
- 2 adults + 2 children
- €400
- Transport
- Extra, on request
A four-kilometre ride at a farm about 14 kilometres from town, booked through a hotel in Kemijärvi.
-
Farm outside town, 8 km
- Adult
- €160
- Child
- €115
- 2 adults + 2 children
- €550
- Transport
- Extra, on request
The same farm's longer ride, with the same transport arranged by the hotel for an extra charge.
-
Suomutunturi, 5 km
- Adult
- €155
- Child
- €90 (3 to 11)
- 2 adults + 2 children
- €490
- Transport
- Not stated
Five kilometres at the fell resort after learning to drive the sled, two or three to a team.
-
Suomutunturi, 10 km
- Adult
- €190
- Child
- €120 (3 to 11)
- 2 adults + 2 children
- €620
- Transport
- Not stated
Ten kilometres with a sausage or another snack and warm juice by the fire.
All four print prices per person. The farm outside town does not say what age counts as a child. No row is ranked, because the rides differ in length.
Where these figures come from
- Farm outside town, 4 km santaslittlevillage.fi read Sep 23, 2026
- Farm outside town, 8 km santaslittlevillage.fi read Sep 23, 2026
- Suomutunturi, 5 km suomutunturi.fi read Sep 23, 2026
- Suomutunturi, 10 km suomutunturi.fi read Sep 23, 2026
- Farm outside town, 4 km: A four-kilometre ride at a farm about 14 kilometres from town, booked through a hotel in Kemijärvi.
- Farm outside town, 8 km: The same farm's longer ride, with the same transport arranged by the hotel for an extra charge.
- Suomutunturi, 5 km: Five kilometres at the fell resort after learning to drive the sled, two or three to a team.
- Suomutunturi, 10 km: Ten kilometres with a sausage or another snack and warm juice by the fire.
Two of the husky sellers around Kemijärvi print an adult and a child fare for every ride, which is enough to add up what a family pays before calling anyone.
Where each price sits
The farm outside town sells through a hotel in Kemijärvi, whose page lists the two distances and fares and offers transport for an extra charge.1 The Suomutunturi prices are on the safari company’s own page.2 The platform’s farm visit is the only one sold on a booking platform, at 109 euros a head, and the only one with no child fare.
What none of them lists
Clothing. Budget for your own warm layers, or ask each company whether it lends anything.
The farm visit
The platform’s farm visit is described on husky safari in Kemijärvi.
Questions people ask
What happens if we have to cancel?
The platform's farm visit allows free cancellation up to 24 hours before the start. The Suomutunturi husky page and the hotel's page for the farm outside town print no cancellation terms, so ask for them in writing when you book. That difference matters most in a cold snap or with a child who falls ill, when a day's notice may be all you have.
What does the price include beyond the ride?
At Suomutunturi the ten-kilometre ride adds a sausage or another snack and warm juice; the five-kilometre one lists no extra. The platform's farm visit includes time with the dogs and an insight into their training. The farm outside town's page lists only the distances and fares. None of the three lists clothing, and only the hotel mentions transport, as an extra.
Is the town resort's husky ride cheaper?
Nobody can say from its page: the resort in town describes a four-kilometre ride and an eight-kilometre self-drive route and prints no price for either. Ask it for the same family total you would compare against, two adults and two children, and whether clothing is included, before choosing.