Santa Claus price from Kilpisjärvi: the figures that are published

Four red candles, three of them lit, standing among pine sprigs on snow against a dark background

Illustration photo: Christmas candles in the snow, not at any visit priced here.

The short answer

In money, Rovaniemi's office is free and the Levi visits cost 150 to 201 euros a head, so two adults pay 300 to 402 euros before the drive. The village farm's private visit is priced on enquiry, and Muonio's Santa comes inside a Christmas package from 1,124 euros per person. Because no seller prints a child fare, ask for one before you add up a family's cost.

How the operators compare

Prices are the operators' own published starting prices as of the date this guide was updated, and they change through the season.

Kilpis Reindeer (village)Arctic Shaman (Levi)Arcandia elf court (Levi)Harriniva Christmas (Muonio)
Price Not stated €150 per person €174 per person From €1,124 per person
Two adults Not stated €300 €348 From €2,248
Child fare On enquiry Not stated Not stated Not stated
What it is Private visit Afternoon, 2.5 h Afternoon, 3 h Holiday, 3–4 nights
Drive from Kilpisjärvi Walking distance 194 min 194 min 145 min

The prices are not ranked: a private visit with no published price, two afternoon tickets and a holiday package are not the same thing at different prices. Two-adult totals multiply the published per-person price.

Where these figures come from
  • Kilpis Reindeer (village): A private Santa visit at the family reindeer farm in the middle of Kilpisjärvi, arranged by enquiry only.
  • Arctic Shaman (Levi): A private family meeting of about half an hour inside two and a half hours with a sleigh ride.
  • Arcandia elf court (Levi): Three hours with an elf as guide, reindeer, gingerbread and sliding, ending with Santa.
  • Harriniva Christmas (Muonio): A Christmas package of three or four nights with full board and a private family meeting with Santa.

Meeting Santa from Kilpisjärvi can cost nothing, a few hundred euros or the price of a holiday, and the nearest option publishes no figure at all.

The village

The reindeer farm in Kilpisjärvi arranges a private Santa visit by enquiry and publishes no price.1 The cost of the local option is therefore a question, and the only one on this page that comes without a drive.

The tickets further away

Levi’s three visits are priced per person with no child fare printed, so a family’s total waits on a question to the seller. Muonio’s Santa is part of a Christmas holiday priced from 1,124 euros per person. Rovaniemi’s office is free, and its cost is the journey.

Which of these suits which family, regardless of price, is on best Santa Claus visit from Kilpisjärvi.

Questions people ask

What does each Levi ticket include for the money?

The private meeting at 150 euros is two and a half hours with a sleigh ride and about half an hour with Santa, one family at a time. The cabin visit at 201 euros is an hour, reached by husky sled or snowmobile sleigh, with transfers from Levi centre. The elf court at 174 euros is three hours with your own elf as a guide, reindeer feeding, gingerbread and sliding as well as Santa.

Why is the Muonio package in the table at all?

Because it is the only way to meet Santa in Muonio, the nearest place to Kilpisjärvi with any Santa on sale. It is three or four nights of full board with winter clothing, transfers and a private family meeting with Santa, starting at 1,124 euros per person. It is not comparable with an afternoon ticket, and the table says so rather than leaving it out.

Is there a cost to the free office in Rovaniemi?

Entry to Santa's office costs nothing. What a visit from Kilpisjärvi costs is the journey, more than five hours each way by road, or the day a family already spends travelling if it flies or takes the train to Rovaniemi and the coach north. Photographs and anything bought in the village are extras that this page does not price.

Written by

Lapland Handbook Staff

Lapland Handbook is written by its editorial staff in Rovaniemi. Every price, age limit and group size in a comparison is read from the operator's own page and marked "Not stated" when the operator does not publish it. Each guide names who should not book, and names the operator that suits each kind of group, whichever it is.

More about Lapland Handbook →