- Home
- Destinations
- Ylitornio (Aavasaksa)
- Snowmobile safari price in Ylitornio: what the fee includes
Snowmobile safari price in Ylitornio: what the fee includes
Illustration photo: a winter track in the forest, not near Aavasaksa.
The short answer
At Aavasaksa the three-hour ride is 165 euros on the two-to-a-machine ticket and 230 alone, and the six-hour ride 290 and 385; both include fuel, insurance, a helmet and gloves, and a snack or lunch, but not your winter clothing. Ask whether the two-person ticket is per head. For a family total you can actually add up, only the Tornio rides print a child price.
How the operators compare
Prices are the operators' own published starting prices as of the date this guide was updated, and they change through the season.
| KJ-Experience: 3 h | KJ-Experience: 6 h | Nordic Safaris, Tornio | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Two-to-a-machine ticket | €165 | €290 | €175 per person |
| Child | Not stated | Not stated | €75 (4 to 14) |
| Two adults, two children | Not stated | Not stated | €500 |
| Food | Drink and pastry | Soup lunch | Hot drink |
| Damage deductible | Up to €980 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Winter clothing | Bring your own | Bring your own | Lent |
-
KJ-Experience: 3 h
- Two-to-a-machine ticket
- €165
- Child
- Not stated
- Two adults, two children
- Not stated
- Food
- Drink and pastry
- Damage deductible
- Up to €980
- Winter clothing
- Bring your own
The valley shelter ride: fuel, insurance with a stated deductible, helmet and gloves, and a warm drink with a pastry.
-
KJ-Experience: 6 h
- Two-to-a-machine ticket
- €290
- Child
- Not stated
- Two adults, two children
- Not stated
- Food
- Soup lunch
- Damage deductible
- Not stated
- Winter clothing
- Bring your own
The border ride: fuel, motor insurance, helmet, balaclava and gloves, and a soup lunch with a hot drink.
-
Nordic Safaris, Tornio
- Two-to-a-machine ticket
- €175 per person
- Child
- €75 (4 to 14)
- Two adults, two children
- €500
- Food
- Hot drink
- Damage deductible
- Not stated
- Winter clothing
- Lent
Two hours with overalls, boots, helmet and gloves lent and a hot drink, 49 minutes from Ylitornio.
No row is ranked: the Aavasaksa tickets do not say whether they are per person or per snowmobile, so they cannot be set against the Tornio per-person price. The family total assumes two adults sharing one machine.
Where these figures come from
- KJ-Experience: 3 h originallapland.johku.com read Sep 23, 2026
- KJ-Experience: 6 h originallapland.johku.com read Sep 23, 2026
- Nordic Safaris, Tornio nordicsafaris.com read Sep 23, 2026
- KJ-Experience: 3 h: The valley shelter ride: fuel, insurance with a stated deductible, helmet and gloves, and a warm drink with a pastry.
- KJ-Experience: 6 h: The border ride: fuel, motor insurance, helmet, balaclava and gloves, and a soup lunch with a hot drink.
- Nordic Safaris, Tornio: Two hours with overalls, boots, helmet and gloves lent and a hot drink, 49 minutes from Ylitornio.
A snowmobile price near Ylitornio is two numbers and a question.
The two tickets
KJ-Experience sells each of its Aavasaksa rides as “2 persons/snowmobile” or “1 person/snowmobile”.1 The labels tell you who sits on the machine, not how the price is counted, and the page never adds “per person”. Before you multiply anything, ask.
What the longer day adds
Twice the length costs less than twice the price, and the six-hour ride turns the snack into a soup lunch.2 It leaves the same thing out as the short ride: the clothing you wear under the helmet.
The only total you can add up
For a family, the Tornio company is the one with a child fare, 49 minutes down the valley, and the only one whose terms are printed on its own site.3 Its rides and the local ones are compared on snowmobile safari in Ylitornio.
Questions people ask
Where is the cheapest way to book?
KJ-Experience's rides are sold through the Tornio valley's regional shop run by Original Lapland, and this site found them on no booking platform to compare against, so there is no second price. Aavasaksa Adventures sells through its own booking system only. Neither shows a discount for booking direct, so the question is really what each price includes.
What are the cancellation terms?
The KJ-Experience shop pages link to terms without printing them, and Aavasaksa Adventures' booking system shows an empty default policy, so ask both in writing before paying. The Tornio company refunds in full up to 48 hours before the start and charges the whole booking after that, which is the only rule in the valley written down.
Is the solo ticket worth the extra?
On the three-hour ride the one-person ticket costs 65 euros more than the two-person one, and on the six-hour ride 95 more. If the two-person ticket turns out to be per head, the solo price buys you a machine of your own for that difference; if it is per machine, going alone is the cheaper choice for one traveller. The shop does not say which, so ask.